Orsi PR is thinking Hot, Hot, Hot!

The sun is shining golden and warm on our Los Angeles bungalow and all of us here at Orsi Public Relations are day dreaming of summer.
So I had to ask our staff:
What is your summer must-have?

Baja Woven Beach Tote www.tommybahama.com

Baja Woven Beach Tote
http://www.tommybahama.com

I LOVE the water…..beach, pool, lake…..so a big Summer tote is essential. I love Tommy Bahama’s Baja Woven Beach Tote for so many reasons…..it’s big so it’ll hold everything we need and the wide straw bottom doesn’t allow it to collapse onto itself. It also has a yellow cotton drawstring lining to keep everything neatly contained inside the bag – and did I mention it’s yellow? AND it’s chic, with the chevron stripes and the decorative pom poms are super fun! Apparently our editors agreed with me….it’s been featured in More, Redbook and Women’s Health so far this season. – Dyann

crop glassesChic sunglasses to keep the hot sun out of your eyes are essential for summer. These ones are fun and funky and a great price point…under $10 at Forever 21. – Melissa

Image courtesy of InStyle

Image courtesy of InStyle

I love all the black & white fashion for the season. I know it’s not very playful but I like that it’s clean and simple. And it makes for the perfect canvas for really bright colored accessories that can make the boring black & white look more fun. – Emily

My summer must have MUST be sunglasses! Fun sunglasses are a great way to complete and accessorize a look…not to mention they keep the sun out of your eye. – Racine

Left: Raen Optics  Middle: Right: Club Monaco  Bottom: Thierry Lasry

Left: Raen Optics
Middle: Right: Club Monaco
Bottom: Thierry Lasry

Accessories are my year-round must haves and my current jewelry obsession is the Stella & Dot Mesa necklace. I love the liquid, waterfall appearance of the eight rows of vintage silver, gold, rose gold and white seed beads that make up the statement necklace. This piece gives a great boho/tribal vibe that would be perfect if I were lucky enough to be heading to Coachella this weekend. I plan on wearing it with what ends up being my summer uniform, a great white tank with my favorite denim crops. This necklace can also be worn doubled up with the addition of a suede tie for 2 different looks from one great necklace. – Carriemesa necklace

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

