Cassie Yanogacio: My Internship At Orsi PR

Interning at Orsi Public Relations has been a great opportunity for me as I prepare to enter the Public Relations field. When I saw that there was an open internship position Fall 2015, I knew I had to apply, and I’m so glad I did. In a short amount of time, I’ve had a first-hand look at what it’s really like to work in PR.

At Orsi, I learned how to build media lists using Vocus, track editorial coverage, compile media research, and contribute to the reports and presentations. Each day I am assigned a variety of different responsibilities and tasks, enabling me to have a wide variety of experiences. I also get the opportunity to draft some pitches and blog posts for different clients. The Orsi Team’s positive feedback definitely helps me to improve my writing skills and develop a unique voice.

The challenges and obstacles I faced at Orsi really have really helped me to develop passion for PR. Orsi has made me feel like I am a part of the team.  The skills that I have learned from Orsi will definitely help me realize my dream of becoming a publicist.

Future interns, my advice is to never be afraid to ask questions. Asking questions will help you learn and grow from your mistakes and prevent future ones from happening. Public Relations is all about communication!

-Cassie

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

